September 23, 2022 By Vaseline

India vs Australia 2nd T20I today: squad, where to watch, live streaming, other details

India will look to set the series 1-1 with reigning world champions Australia after being beaten by 4 wickets in the first T20I at Mohali. Team India are looking to solve their problems in the pace bowling department and Jasprit Bumrah is likely to return in place of Umesh Yadav. “Bumrah is fit and ready to play in the second game,” said Suryakumar Yadav. The second T20I against Australia takes place in Nagpur on Friday. The third and final T20I will be held in Hyderabad on September 25th.

The second T20I between India and Australia will reach Nagpur and depart on Tuesday (September 23) at 19:30 IST. The T20I match will be broadcast live on Star Sports Network in India. Online streaming of the 1st T20I between India and Australia will be available on Disney+ Hotstar.

Adding to the team’s concerns, the “three-and-a-half” strong pace attack, including Hardik Pandya, conceded 150 runs in 14 overs.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, the veteran professional, has already been taken to the cleaners. He has leaked 49 runs in the three penultimate overs (19th) he bowled against Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Australia.

With this in mind, a fit and fiery bumrah is a staple for India as the home bowlers are increasingly found on batting belters.

The worst thing about the team is that the Indian team looks very unsettled with five other official T20Is ahead of the T20 World Cup opening match against Pakistan on October 23rd.

If approaching the top three was an issue ahead of the Asian Cup, the bigger concern was bowling, which was suspended in good hitting conditions.

India’s favorite spinner in all conditions, Yuzvendra Chahal no longer looks menacing. He’s been expensive in the last few games and he needs to find a way to harass batters on wickets that don’t offer much buy.

However, all-rounder Axar Patel, who came on as an equal replacement for the injured Ravindra Jadeja, once again proved his worth with a three-wicket draw on Tuesday.

Squad: Australia: Aaron Finch (C), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Adam zampa

India: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandaran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav. Game starts at 7:30am IST.

*With agency contributions

Catch all sports news and updates on Live Mint. Download the Mint News app for daily market updates and live economic news.

More less

Subscribe to something Mint newsletter

* Enter a valid email address

* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Post your comment